top of page
  • grahamcmorgan1963

TREATS


TREATS

I don’t know what my new life is about. I don’t know. I am tangled in children in a babble of emotion and adventure.

We are killing the metal ‘spiders’, staring at them through binoculars from our ship in the ‘pirate park’. We are walking on a muddy shore with rocks and puddles, watching seagulls drop seashells on the rocks below.

We are playing incomprehensible games and snuggling on the sofa. And with each adventure, each meltdown, and each radiant smile and wee hand clasped in mine, I become closer and closer to my new family and it is wonderful.


But I miss you. I miss those times when we are just for each other; where we spend the morning in bed, murmuring, giggling, sharing kisses, relaxed in each other, basking in all that dedicated free time we don’t even have to think about.


I want it so that we are not so tired at the end of the day that all we can do is lie side by side; half asleep.


We have become busy and I love it, but I want to treat you; take you somewhere we can walk along side by side, holding hands and swinging them up and down together, laughing at nothing in particular, looking forward to nothing in particular but looking forward none the less.


(photo Celendines Cardross April 2022)

21 views

Recent Posts

See All

DISCHORD

bottom of page